Dementia-Friendly Canada Project

Wednesday, March 31st, 2021

Time:
  • 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM (Pacific) 
  • 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM (Mountain)
  • 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM (Central Standard) 
  • 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM (Central Daylight) 
  • 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM (Eastern)
  • 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM (Atlantic) 
  • 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM (Newfoundland)
  • Click here to confirm your time zone


 
REGISTER NOW
Presenters:
  • Ronan Ryan, Chief Executive Officer, Alzheimer Society of Canada
  • Barbara Lindsay, Interim Chief Executive Officer, Alzheimer Society of B.C.
  • Heather Cowie, National Project Manager, Dementia-Friendly Canada
  • Sana Aziz, Provincial Coordinator, Dementia-Friendly Communities, Alzheimer Society of B.C. 
  • Abby Wolfe, Public Awareness Coordinator, Alzheimer Society of Saskatchewan 
  • Jennifer May Vicente-Licardo, Education Manager, Alzheimer Society of Manitoba
  • Kathy Hickman, Director Education Design and Training, Alzheimer Society of Ontario
  • Susan Oster, Coordinator, Dementia Friendly Communities, Alzheimer Society London & Middlesex
  • Maggie Scanlon, Public Education Coordinator/Volunteer Coordinator, Alzheimer Society Elgin-St.Thomas

Summary:
The Dementia-Friendly Canada project is a partnership between the Alzheimer Societies of Canada, B.C., Saskatchewan, Manitoba and Ontario. Each of the partnering provinces has been successful in creating dementia-friendly communities. This project will help expand on the work being done in these provinces to create tools, education and programing that will allow for the development of dementia-friendly communities across the country. This presentation will speak to the Dementia-Friendly Canada project, including an overview of the project goals, a presentation of findings from our 2020 focus groups, an introduction to several resources that are currently in progress and a summary of next step.
 
This project has been generously funded by the Government of Canada, administered by the Public Health Agency of Canada. The views expressed in this presentation do not necessarily represent the views of the Public Health Agency of Canada.
 
 

Click here to Register


If the registration link above does not work, please copy and paste the following into your web browser:
 

https://dfcproject.eventbrite.com


 
Connection Details: Technical Requirements
*You will receive an email confirmation shortly after registration, which will include an online link and audio information.*

Visual Support -- The presentation will be accessible via an internet connection. This connection can be any web-enabled device or computer of your choice.
 
Audio support -- Audio support for the presentation will be provided through your computer or telephone via a toll-free line.

Please note --   By registering for / participating in this event, you will be added to the brainXchange newsletter list, where you will be emailed bi-monthly newsletters and information on upcoming events. You may unsubscribe at any time.  

This event will be recorded.  By choosing to participate in the event, you consent to the recording.  Recordings will be made available on the brainXchange website and on Vimeo.
This online event is hosted by the brainXchange.
Questions? Please contact: support@brainxchange.ca
Copyright © 2021 brainXchange, All rights reserved.


Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.