Association of Official Seed Analysts (AOSA)
View this email in your browser
Association of Official Seed Analysts
2023 AOSA Nominations
 Executive Board Members
Merit Award


AOSA Nominations Solicitation

This is an announcement that AOSA is taking nominations from our membership for Secretary- Treasurer, 2 Executive Board Member positions and fulfill the vacancy of a Board Member for the last year of their term.
The current AOSA Officers and Executive Board Members are: 

                                           Term Expires

President    Johnny Zook    2024
Vice-President    James Smith    2024
Secretary-Treasurer     Janine Maruschak, CFIA    2023
Board Member     Leslie Beatty    2024
Board Member     Vacant                  2024
Board Member    Jeanna Mueller    2025
Board Member    Gordon Baldridge    2025
Board Member    Bridget Westfall    2023
Board Member    Victor Vankus    2023

Executive Board Members:  Bridget Westfall and Victor Vankus's terms will expire. Bridget has decided not to run again, and Victor has agreed to run for another term. Donald Robinson is unable to finish his term.
We will also be taking nominations for Secretary- Treasurer as Janine's term is also up this year.

Remember that you can nominate someone from your own lab if you choose.

Please take time to make thoughtful nominations at this time. A nomination form will follow. 

Nominations will be accepted until the end of business on Tuesday, April 4th.  A nomination form may be found by clicking HERE for the Word Document.  Click HERE for the PDF document.

Please send completed nomination forms or for any questions to:

Pam Bridgeman

Nominations for AOSA Merit Awards are also being sought at this time.


AOSA Merit Award Recipients are AOSA members or individuals engaged in seed testing, or with a major interest in seed technology.  AOSA appreciates and recognizes these individuals for their significant contributions to AOSA and the field of seed technology. A historical listing of AOSA Merit Award Recipients as well as criteria for nomination can be found at this link. AOSA Merit Awards – AOSA | SCST (

Please submit your nomination by the end of business on Sunday, April 30th to:

c/o James Smith

Thank you,

AOSA Board of Directors


Association of Official Seed Analysts (AOSA)
8918 W 21st St N., Suite 200, #246
Wichita, KS 67205
(202) 870-2412

unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences