Announcing the 2016 Ian MacMillan Writing Awards Winners
View this email in your browser

Congratulations to the 2016 Ian MacMillan Writing Awards Winners!

Congratulations to the 2016 winners of the Ian MacMillan Writing Awards:
1st Place: Meg Eden, "Radium Girls"
2nd Place: Stella Guillory, "Chief Joseph's Flute"
3rd Place: Emily Benton, "Self Portrait as a Brown Tree Snake"

1st Place: Sam Gridley, "The Genuine Article"
2nd Place: Jeffrey Long, "Scantron"
3rd Place: Sam Ikehara, "Weaving"

Creative Non-Fiction
1st Place: Amy D'Amico, "Prostitution is Slavery Even If"
2nd Place: J. Jacqueline McLean, "Daddy's Front Porch"
3rd Place: Anjoli Roy, "Love Letter to Kurseong"
Mahalo to our 2016 judges Emelihter Kihleng (poetry), Paul Lyons (fiction), and kuʻualoha hoʻomanawanui (creative non-fiction)!
We would also like to thank everyone who submitted to the competition.

Winners will be featured in Hawaiʻi Review 84. Please look forward to our next issue!
Hawai'i Review
Hawai'i Review
HR Submissions
HR Submissions
Copyright © 2016 Hawaiʻi Review, All rights reserved.
HR Editorial Staff 2015-2016

Our mailing address is:
Hawaiʻi Review
2445 Campus Road, Hemenway Hall 107
Honolulu, HI 96822

Add us to your address book

unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences