If you have received this update in error, unsubscribe at the end.
View this email in your browser
Athanatos Ministries Releases Next Great American Novel, Penned by Texan Rancher
AMARILLO, Texas, Nov. 17, 2015 /Christian Newswire/ -- If it seems like the world is on fire today, it can sometimes help to remember that it has been on fire before. 

In award winning author Sam D. Pakan's book, "Jesse's Seed," an air force pilot is shot down over Germany in World War Two. Hid by the resistance but eventually captured by the enemy, the pilot comes to realize that there is no conflict more intense than the one fought in a single human heart. Namely, his own.

Pakan is the winner of Athanatos Christian Ministry's 2015 Christian Novel Contest. A publishing agreement between ACM and Pakan was quickly reached. The book is officially available on Friday, November 20th, 2015. (Read more...)
Athanatos Christian Ministries invites your attention to our publishing imprint, Paley, Whately & Greenleaf Press.

Non-fiction works centering on Christian apologetics–the defense of the Christian faith–will be the primary focus of works released under this imprint. PWGP’s quest is to put into circulation as many apologetics works as possible. These works do not to be thoroughly apologetical in nature, but should in some way reasonably be seen as something that could promote or defend the Christian faith, or some aspect of it.
"Eric Metaxas’ book, 7 Men And The Secret Of Their Greatness, is an educational read, and it is designed to be that way. As the title suggests, it is an examination of seven different men, with specific emphasis upon their unique contribution to the world because of their faith in Christ. The seven men highlighted are George Washington, William Wilberforce, Eric Liddell, Dietrich Bonhoeffer, Jackie Robinson, Pope John Paul II, and Charles Colson." Read the rest of the review from Jamie Greening...
Recently Released:
The Warden Watch
by Anthony Horvath
Casey has stumbled upon a secret: ‘Big Foot’ is real, after all, but its place among the Warden-Watch turns out to be far more mysterious than the myth itself. As one so-called myth after another turns out to be rooted in fact and reality-albeit in wholly unexpected ways-Casey finds himself craning his neck to catch a glimpse… of the Blood King. The Warden-Watch is the first installment from the Annals of Myrtle and the Blood-King. Learn more at:
Paul Bennet's A Fall of Sparrows is the subject of APG's 
November Book Discussion!
to Sam Pakan, who celebrates his birthday on November 19! Sam is the author of APG's most recent book, Jesse's Seed, and ACM's "Author of the Month"!
OUT NOW! Grand prize winner of the 2015 Novel Contest, Jesse's Seed!
ACM is pleased to announce its first Christian Arts Contest–the only contest that seeks to integrate a defense of the faith with artistic expression and encompasses nearly all creative formats! [Awards amounts are more massive than ever.]
Forward to Friend
Copyright © 2015 Athanatos Christian Ministries, All rights reserved.

unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences 

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp