Copy
Shibley Righton Condo e-bulletin
Placeholder Image

Ontario Government Announces New Covid Restrictions

The Ontario government just announced new restrictions aimed at containing the rapid increase in covid-19 cases.

The new restrictions are effective as of 12:01 .m. on October 10, 2020 and apply in Toronto, Ottawa and Peel. The restrictions are as follows:
Social gatherings are limited to a maximum of 10 people indoors, and 25 people outdoors where physical distancing can be maintained.
The following are ordered closed or prohibited:
Indoor gyms and fitness centres (i.e., exercise classes and weight and exercise rooms);
Casinos, bingo halls and other gaming establishments;
Indoor cinemas;
Performing arts centres and venues;
Spectator areas in racing venues;
Interactive exhibits or exhibits with high risk of personal contact in museums, galleries, zoos, science centres, landmarks, etc.;
Personal care services where face coverings must be removed for the service (e.g. makeup application, beard trimming)
Real estate open houses are limited to 10 people indoors, provided social distancing can be maintained.
Meeting and event spaces are limited to 10 people indoors and 25 people outdoors.
In-person teaching and instruction is limited to 10 people indoors and 25 people outdoors, with exemptions for schools, child care centres, universities colleges of applied arts and technology, private career colleges.
The full impact of the new orders on condominiums will not be known until the Regulations are published. Based on the government’s announcement, however, it appears that the new closure orders will apply to condominium gyms and theatre rooms.

All condominium amenity areas such as meeting rooms and party rooms will be limited to 10 people indoor and 25 people outdoors, provided that social distancing can be maintained.

The full list of restrictions can be found here


You can find copies of our previous newsletters here

Placeholder Image
Placeholder Image

Armand Conant
T: 416.214.5207
F: 416.214.5407
E: aconant@shibleyrighton.com
Click here to Download my vCard

Placeholder Image

Audrey Loeb
T: 416.214.5267
F: 416.214.5467
E: aloeb@shibleyrighton.com
Click here to Download my vCard

Placeholder Image

Deborah Howden
T: 416.214.5279
F: 416.214.5479
E: deborah.howden@shibleyrighton.com
Click here to Download my vCard

Placeholder Image

Warren Kleiner
T: 416.214.5238
F: 416.214.5438
E: wkleiner@shibleyrighton.com
Click here to Download my vCard

Placeholder Image

John De Vellis
T: 416.214-5232
F: 416.214.5432
E: john.devellis@shibleyrighton.com
Click here to Download my vCard

Placeholder Image

Patrick Greco
T: 416.214-5220
F: 416.214.5420
E: pgreco@shibleyrighton.com
Click here to Download my vCard

Placeholder Image

Megan Mackey
T: 416.214.5214
F: 416.214.5414
E: mmackey@shibleyrighton.com
Click here to Download my vCard

Placeholder Image

Joel Berkovitz
T: 416.214.5264
F: 416.214.5464
E: joel.berkovitz@shibleyrighton.com
Click here to Download my vCard

Placeholder Image

Luis Hernandez
T: 416.214.5259
F: 416.214.5459
E: lhernandez@shibleyrighton.com
Click here to Download my vCard

Placeholder Image

Evan Holt
T: 416.214.5213
F: 416.214.5413
E: eholt@shibleyrighton.com
Click here to Download my vCard

Placeholder Image

Inder Suri
T: 416.214.5239
F: 416.214.5439
E: isuri@shibleyrighton.com
Click here to Download my vCard

Placeholder Image

Patrick Nelson
T: 416.214.5210
F: 416.214.5410
E: pnelson@shibleyrighton.com
Click here to Download my vCard


HAMILTON AREA
4145 N. Service Rd. 2nd Floor
Burlington, ON L7L-6A3
Main: 905.769.0409
Toll Free: 877.214.5200

TORONTO
250 University Avenue#700
Toronto, ON M5H 3E5
Main: 416.214.5200
Toll Free: 877.214.5200 

WINDSOR
2510 Ouellette Avenue #301
Windsor, ON N8X 1L4
Main: 519.969.9844
Toll Free: 1.866.422.7988






This email was sent to <<Email Address>>
why did I get this?    unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences
Shibley Righton LLP · 250 University Ave. · Suite 700 · Toronto, On M5H 3E5 · Canada