Multiple Sclerosis Society of Canada Event:
 
View this email in your browser

Multiple Sclerosis Society of Canada Event:

 

Successfully riding the waves of emotion: Coping with the uncertainty of MS


Date: Thursday April 12, 2018

Time: 11:00 AM –  12:30 PM PDT  

(Click here to confirm your time zone)

11:00 AM - 12:30 PM (Pacific Daylight) 
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM (Mountain Daylight) 
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM (Central Standard)
1:00 PM - 2:30 PM (Central Daylight)
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM (Eastern Daylight)
3:00 PM - 4:30 PM (Atlantic Daylight)
3:30 PM - 5:00 PM (Newfoundland Daylight)
 
REGISTER NOW

Presenters:



Dr. Donna Paproski, PhD

Donna Paproski is a Registered Psychologist in British Columbia specializing in therapy with adults, couples, as well as adolescents and children. She incorporates a variety of strategies in response to the needs and preferences of her clients. These approaches include mindfulness techniques, self assessment and monitoring, ACT and CBT, nonverbal expression, somatic awareness, as well as psychodynamic psychotherapy. She has been in private practice for over 20 years.



Ms. Gabrielle Veto  

Gabrielle Veto was diagnosed with MS at the age of 27. Like so many young adults in Canada, Gabrielle was newly married and working hard in a career she loved, as a TV news reporter in Vancouver. That diagnosis altered the path of her life significantly. Instead of ambitious plans for travel and career success, Gabrielle's life focus is now on the "smaller" and sometimes more important things in life! As a long -time volunteer with the MS Society of Canada, BC and Yukon Division, Gabrielle is a past member of the division board has helped out with communications, public education, major gifts and planned giving, awards, events and most recently the start-up of the MS Ambassador Program.  Gabrielle's family and friends join her to raise money and awareness about the disease every year in the MS WALK. Now 49, Gabrielle focus’ her time and energy on her 2 dogs (great for exercise as she plays agility with one of them), her local choir, light volunteer work, 1 cat and her supportive family (not necessarily in that order!).

 


Summary: 


Just when you seem to have adjusted to the reality of MS, something else changes. New symptoms, a day of weakness and decreased mobility, relationship stress, greater fatigue, or a full blown relapse. The stress and uncertainty of a chronic and unpredictable health condition can be irritating, frightening, challenging and at times unbearable. You are not alone. MS calls upon us to use and develop internal and external resources to keep our lives meaningful and enjoyable. This webinar invites you to acknowledge emotions you face on the journey and to explore ways of adapting to and coping with the reality of MS.


This session is hosted by the Multiple Sclerosis Society of Canada who gratefully acknowledges the support of Biogen who provided an education grant which makes possible the MS Webinar Series.
 

Registration is FREE, but space is limited


Click here to Register

If the registration link above does not work, please copy and paste the following into your web browser: https://tinyurl.com/april12registration



 







              
 

Connection Details: Technical Requirements

*You will receive an email confirmation shortly after registration, which will include an online link and a teleconference number with an access code.*

Visual Support -- The presentation will be accessible via an Internet connection. This connection can be any web-enabled laptop or desktop computer of your choice.

Audio support -- Audio support for the presentation will be provided through your telephone via a toll-free line.

If you have further questions, please contact Jillian McConnell at: jillian@brainxchange.ca
Technology and facilitation provided by the brainXchange



Copyright © 2018 brainXchange, All rights reserved.


unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences