Multiple Sclerosis Society of Canada Event:
 
View this email in your browser

Multiple Sclerosis Society of Canada Event:

 

Preparing For The Future: Where There’s A Will, There’s A Way 


Date: Tuesday July 10, 2018

Time: 2:00 PM –  3:30 PM EDT  

(Click here to confirm your time zone)

11:00 AM - 12:30 PM (Pacific Daylight) 
12:00 PM –  1:30 PM (Mountain Daylight) 
12:00 PM –  1:30 PM (Central Standard)
1:00 PM - 2:30 PM (Central Daylight)
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM (Eastern Daylight)
3:00 PM - 4:30 PM (Atlantic Daylight)
3:30 PM - 5:00 PM (Newfoundland Daylight)
 
REGISTER NOW

Presenter:



Karen Henderson Hon. BA, CPCA, Founder/CEO Long Term Care Planning Network

As the result of a life changing 14-year dementia care experience, Karen founded the Long Term Care Planning Network, Canada’s leading resource centre for aging and long term care planning and education. Her seminar series, web site, newsletter and print/electronic tools are recognized as key international long term care educational resources. 

For the past 25 years, Karen has been a well-known speaker, educator, writer, media commentator, publisher and consultant in the field of caregiving and long term care, who has been published in leading geriatric journals in Canada. Over the years she has sat on many not-for-profit/government committees concerned with aging, Alzheimer’s disease and elder abuse. She has been featured frequently on television and radio, and helped write/produce the 13-part television series Caregiving With June Callwood. 
    
Karen is a Certified Professional Consultant on Aging (CPCA) and is author of a unique Canadian series of print resources including The 10-Step Long Term Care Planner. She has worked with Canadians across Canada to help them understand the implications of aging and long term care on financial, professional and personal well-being. 

 

Summary: 


Whether one is healthy, or coping with a chronic illness such as MS, planning for aging and long term care needs is an ever-present, but too often an unmet need. Long term planning can easily be put on the shelf, when families are faced with trying to survive more pressing daily challenges—such as how to get the food shopping done or getting the most out of a medical appointment.

This webinar will provide practical tips on planning for and meeting both the little and big planning challenges that face us all—from when is the right time to retire, to re-evaluating your location, to an easy way to keep your advance directive current. Helpful resources will also be provided.


This session is hosted by the Multiple Sclerosis Society of Canada who gratefully acknowledges the support of Biogen who provided an education grant which makes possible the MS Webinar Series.
 

Registration is FREE, but space is limited


Click here to Register

If the registration link above does not work, please copy and paste the following into your web browser: https://tinyurl.com/july10registration





              
 

Connection Details: Technical Requirements

*You will receive an email confirmation shortly after registration, which will include an online link and a teleconference number with an access code.*

Visual Support -- The presentation will be accessible via an Internet connection. This connection can be any web-enabled laptop or desktop computer of your choice.

Audio support -- Audio support for the presentation will be provided through your telephone via a toll-free line.

If you have further questions, please contact Jillian McConnell at: jillian@brainxchange.ca
Technology and facilitation provided by the brainXchange



Copyright © 2018 brainXchange, All rights reserved.


unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences