View this email in your browser

The Dodd Trophy Announces 2014 Finalists

Twelve coaches named finalists for national award

ATLANTA (December 15, 2014) – Officials from the Bobby Dodd Coach of the Year Foundation and Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl have announced the finalists for the 2014 Dodd Trophy. Finalists include 12 of the nation’s top coaches in college football.

The Dodd Trophy is the preeminent Coach of the Year award and recognizes the head coach of a team that emphasizes the highest ideals of scholarship, leadership and integrity on and off the field – the three pillars of legendary coach Bobby Dodd’s coaching philosophy. Coach Dodd is one of only three people that have been selected to the National College Football Hall of Fame both as a coach and as a player.

Each of the finalists led programs that enjoyed a successful football season while also stressing importance of academic excellence and character. The Dodd Trophy celebrates the total football program which includes winning records, the nation’s top APR scores and graduation rates, and a strong commitment to community service.

2014 Dodd Trophy Finalists: ​
Art Briles Baylor Big 12  
Jimbo Fisher  Florida State ACC  
Hugh Freeze Ole Miss SEC  
Bryan Harsin Boise State Mountain West  
Urban Meyer Ohio State Big Ten  
Jim Mora UCLA Pac 12  
Dan Mullen Mississippi State SEC  
Gary Patterson TCU Big 12 2009 Winner
Gary Pinkel Missouri SEC  
Mark Richt Georgia SEC  
Nick Saban Alabama SEC  
Dabo Swinney Clemson ACC 2011 Winner

The winner of the 2014 Dodd Trophy will be announced in Atlanta during Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl week.



About The Dodd Trophy
The Dodd Trophy was established in 1976 to honor the NCAA Football Bowl Subdivision (formerly Division 1A) head football coach whose program represents the highest ideals on and off the field. The award honors the coach of a team which enjoys a successful football season, while also stressing the importance of academic excellence and character, as did Coach Dodd’s teams during his 22 years as head football coach of the Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets. Coach Dodd remains one of college football’s legendary figures, both as a coach and a player. Coach Dodd was a native of Galax, Virginia, and played his college ball at the University of Tennessee where his team had 27 wins, one loss and two ties during the three years he played. Coach Dodd was selected to the National College Football Hall of Fame both as a coach and as a player. Additional information about the Bobby Dodd Coach of the Year Foundation can be found at

About the Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl
The Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl has been the presenting sponsor of the Dodd Trophy since 2011. The Bowl is the ninth-oldest bowl game in the country and is one of New Year’s Six Bowls selected to host the new College Football Playoff. In 2014 and 2015, the Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl will host games of top nationally ranked teams as assigned by the College Football Playoff Selection Committee. In 2016, the Bowl will host its first National Semifinal Game (#1 vs. #4 or #2 vs. #3). The Bowl has recorded a string of 17 consecutive sellouts and has earned a reputation as one of the most competitive bowls in the country, with 56% of its games being decided by a touchdown or less. The Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl has disbursed more than $125 million in team payouts over its 46-year history and has increased team payout every year since 1996. The Bowl also leads all other bowl games in charitable and scholarship contributions, giving more than $16.3 million to organizations in need since 2002. More information about the Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl can be found at
Copyright © 2014 Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl, All rights reserved.
*|IF NOT:ARCHIVE_PAGE|* You are receiving this email as an attendee of the Chick-fil-A Kickoff Game.

unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences