Copy

Hi everyone,

Thank you for reading and sharing my last newsletter, A Proposed Model: Early Engagement of BIPOC Youth For Future Careers in Museums & Cultural Heritage. And thank you to those who shared links to great programs that could provide useful frameworks for further exploration. I’m working on an update where I’ll share the resources and talk a little bit more about what I think.

Tomorrow, Saturday the 19th of June, I’m giving my first ever keynote speech at the Vancouver Island University’s Food and Sovereignty symposium. Yes, the ‘keynote’ bit makes me a touch nervous :), and still, I look forward to it. Thankfully, it’s about my favourite topic - Reclaiming and Reimagining Food History.

Here’s an excerpt from the announcement:

“Keynote speaker Ozoz Sokoh will highlight how food is more than nourishment for the body but also an important aspect of people’s history and heritage…Sokoh’s presentation takes place June 19 at 10 am PST, 12 noon CT, 1pm EST and is free and open to everyone to attend.

To attend please sign up at the Zoom Webinar Registration webpage. Sokoh's keynote webinar is the only portion of the symposium open to the public.”

I hope you’ll join.

Best,

Ozoz

Facebook iconInstagram iconTwitter icon

Copyright (C) 2021 with Kitchen Butterfly. All rights reserved.

Update Preferences | Unsubscribe

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp