Copy

2 SPECIAL 
BROADCASTS


PRELUDE TO THE
ARCTIC CIRCLE JAPAN FORUM
 

FROM THE 3RD ARCTIC SCIENCE
MINISTERIAL MEETING

MAY 7
A DAY BEFORE THE ASM3

PLAY

SESSION I.

ROLE OF JAPAN IN ARCTIC COOPERATION


11:00 AM GMT/ 8:00 PM JST
Keynote Message: 
H.E. YŌKO KAMIKAWA,
Minister of Justice, Japan;
Chief Secretary, Parliamentary League of Arctic Frontier Study

DR. ATSUSHI SUNAMI,
President
Sasakawa Peace Foundation
H.E. ÓLAFUR RAGNAR GRÍMSSON
Chairman Arctic Circle
President of Iceland 1996-2016

SESSION II.

THE FUTURE OF ARCTIC SCIENCE:
THE ROLE OF JAPAN AND THE USA


8:00 AM EST/ 12:00 PM GMT / 9:00 PM JST
Keynote Message:
H.E. LILJA ALFREÐSDÓTTIR
Minister of Science, Education and Culture, Iceland
MR. KEI KOIZUMI
Acting Director Chief of Staff,
Office of Science and Technology Policy Executive Office of the President

 
DR. LARRY HINZMAN
Assistant Director for Polar Sciences,White House Office of Science and Technology Policy; Professor, University of Alaska Fairbanks, USA

DR. ATSUSHI SUNAMI,
President
Sasakawa Peace Foundation

TAKE PART!
SEND YOUR QUESTIONS:

SUBMIT QUESTIONS/COMMENTS
REGISTER FOR THE SESSIONS
More Information

Organized in Cooperation with:

     
Arctic Circle VIRTUAL offers new ways of bringing the Arctic dialogue online while connecting interesting initiatives, speakers and organizations together. It serves as an online media platform allowing prominent leaders in politics, business, science and other areas to present their views to a global audience. 

Similarly to the Assemblies and Forums, participants from all over the world are encouraged to pose their questions, make comments and be a part of the open democratic dialogue.
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube






This email was sent to <<Email Address>>
why did I get this?    unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences
Arctic Circle · Menntavegur 1 · Reykjavik 101 · Iceland