Watch the 2022 Walter Dean Myers Awards Live at 10:30 am ET

Livestream the 2022 ​Walter​​ ​Awards​ ​and​ ​Diversity in Children's Literature Symposium TODAY!

Join us for the 2022 Walter Awards, with a symposium highlighting the recent bans and challenges on diverse books across the country, followed by the awards ceremony. The​ live-streamed event will begin at 10:30 am ET! Watch on our YouTube page here or our Facebook page here. The event will be live-streamed for free and tickets will not be required to attend.

Watch the 2022 Walter Dean Myers Awards at 10:30 am ET on our YouTube page!

The​ ​Symposium,​ ​titled​ “Open Books, Open Minds,”​ ​will be​ ​moderated​ ​by​ ​Deborah D. Taylor, Coretta Scott King/Virginia Hamilton Lifetime Achievement award-winning librarian and educator, and will include 2022 Walter honorees Natasha Donovan, Malinda Lo, Kekla Magoon, and Eden Royce. The awards ceremony will follow, honoring 2022 Walter Award winners Angeline Boulley and Rajani LaRocca. The Awards ceremony emcee will be lauded author-illustrator Grace Lin. 

WNDB warmly thanks BookBub for generously sponsoring the Walter Awards.

For more about our 2022 winners and honorees and to learn more about the Walter Dean Myers Awards for Outstanding Children's Literature click here.

Subscribe to our Off the Shelf newsletter for educators and librarians to learn about our upcoming giveaways, resources, and more!

Keep up with us on social media for updates, Twitter chats, book suggestions, and more! 
Copyright © 2022 #WeNeedDiverseBooks, All rights reserved.

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list