Happy New Year from YSRP!
View this email in your browser

Dear Friends,

As 2016 approaches, we want to thank you for your support and commitment to keeping kids out of adult jails and prisons.

Your belief in our mission has allowed us to provide comprehensive advocacy on behalf of numerous children facing prosecution in the adult criminal justice system, and their families. This has included supporting attorneys in moving kids' cases out of adult courts, connecting kids with community-based resources and programming to address their individual needs, and providing responsive wrap-around support to families as they navigate the collateral challenges of justice-system involvement.  

This year we have built an outstanding pro bono project at the University of Pennsylvania, and we have made significant strides in expanding our reach through exciting press and media coverage (see also Co-Director Lauren Fine's TedX and NPR appearances), and we have developed important partnerships to advance our efforts on behalf of youth in adult courts.

Our momentum is building, and together we can make real change for kids in adult jails and prisons. We are deeply grateful to those who have generously given to support our efforts. If you haven't done so already, please consider making a year-end contribution of any amount. 


Join us in our efforts to remind the justice system that kids are kids. 

We hope you will stand with us by making a tax-deductible contribution through our website or by mail with a check to:

Youth Sentencing & Reentry Project
123 South Broad Street
24th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19109

Wishing you a healthy and happy New Year,   

Joanna Visser Adjoian & Lauren Fine
YSRP Co-Founders & Co-Directors

YSRP thanks all of our 2015 donors
You make this work possible

Sarah Kloss
Michael & Karen Ossip

Joseph & Anna Schmidt
Suzanne Cashman
Courtney Weisman
Michele Ventura
Molly Crane
Lynne & Henry Heilbrunn
Sue Davis
M.L. Marousek
Tara Grove
Jennifer Walter
Benjamin Feit
Eric Toshalis & Sarah Sentilles
Dean Beer
Katie Rivkin
Robert Burns
Daniel Wolf
Susan & Drew Leff
Marjorie Stein & Larry Fine
Judith Sterling-Sturm
Joanne & Hrach Adjoian
Charles Hamilton
Emily Barnett
Natalie Bevacqua Huerta
Larry Eichel & Barbara Beck
Andrew Thurmond
Charles Roth
Mara Sirbu
Sandra Huffman
Matt Turetzky
Esme Caramello
Brooke Finn
Alex Dadok
Charmaine Butler
Kim Honor
Sara Schwartz
Jesse Krohn
Sara Jacobson
Kacey Mordecai
Jules Lipoff
Marsha Chien
Samuel Burness
Sharon Dietrich
Julie Crampton
Rafi Rom
Abraham Fine
Aline Flodr
Lucy Malcolm
Nicholas Feltham
Josie Duffy
Brendan Lynch
Scott Meyer
Tucker Parnell
Katie Beran
Joel Wertheimer
Megan Bruce
Cynthia Fine
Brandon Coleman
Sarah Davis
Catherine Moffa
Matthew Mendelsohn & Lauren Martini
Joline Price
Barbara Lubash & Paul Moses
Suzanne Young
Matthew Feldman
Rachel Dizard
Ellen Feldman
Sunita Kurra
Michael Steinke
Riya & Veeral Shah
Rosie McNamara-Jones
Zoe Cohen
Jamie Gullen
Katherine Burdick
Emily Keller
Jane Metcalf


Katie Lee
Emily Barnett

Janaki Umarvedia
Ernest Hanna
Jennifer Pokempner
Samantha Weiss
Earthen Johnson
Cody Mason
Anita Colon
Elizabeth Jordan
Eric Kassab
Hilary Verbuch
Seth Stroback
Natasha Alladina
Anne Sherman
Emily Sutcliffe
Will Carr
Wendy Schmalz
Esi Mathis
Kevin Block
Barbara Hill
Michael Bustamante
Margaret Potter
Rebecca Holljes
Chaitanya Mehra
Carol Mondry & Howard Fine
Constance Thompson
Lindsay Martin
Anya Assous
Lily Fine
Ann Papay
Noel Rupprecht
Shira Roza
James Kaiser
Margaret Fagan
Olwyn Wake
Patrick Murray
Lauren Boucher
Matthew Joyce
James Graham
Katarina Mesarovich
R. Alex Hetherington
Robert Katz
Jody Isenberg
Dana Rocks
Joan Williams
Jill Bronson
Nicole Josko
Christine Mezicco
Caitlin Powers
Jenny Horst-Martz
Dorothy Asterson
Alexis Ortiz-Wilcox
Matthew Fine
Martha Hanna
Julie Dunlap
Beth Boshart
Johanna Jennings
Josh Mitchell
Michael Campbell
Ramya Kasturi
Jim Davy
Angela Brosnan
Walter Gullen
Tracey Abruzzini
Rebecca Livengood
Mary Kvandal
Erin O’Leary
Alissa Weiss
Caitlin McCusker
James Van Strander
James O’Connor
Marilyn Mould
Priya Roy
Mira Baylson
Ana Apostoleris
Lisa Campbell


Copyright © 2015 Youth Sentencing & Reentry Project (YSRP), All rights reserved.

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp